Target Area Maps

Target areas are economically distressed areas designated by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). OHFA’s Target Area Loan Program helps revitalize target areas by making our affordable first-time homebuyer loan products available to ANY qualifying buyer purchasing a home in these areas.

Seventy-seven of Ohio's 88 counties have targeted areas—56 of those counties are partially targeted areas (blue shading), and 21 counties are entirely targeted areas (green shading). The remaining 11 counties are non-targeted areas (gold shading). Counties with partially targeted areas can be seen in detail by clicking on the corresponding county.

Ashtabula County Trumbull County Portage County Summit County Mahoning County Columbiana County Stark County Carroll County Tuscarawas County Belmont County Monroe County Washington County Coshocton County Wayne County Cuyahoga County Lorain County Fairfield County Licking County Knox County Richland County Huron County Erie County Pickaway County Franklin County Delaware County Morrow County Crawford County Ottawa County Seneca County Wyandot County Marion County Union County Madison County Clinton County Greene County Clark County Champaign County Logan County Hardin County Wood County Lucas County Clermont County Warren County Montgomery County Miami County Shelby County Allen County Putnam County Fulton County Hamilton County Butler County Preble County Darke County Van Wert County Paulding County Williams County


home | about OHFA | programs | homeownership | renters | housing partners |
news & events | links & resources | site map | contact